Top 25: Outside Influence in Nebraska Politics
The 25 non-candidate organizations (PACs, party committees, super PACs, unions, trade and issue groups, ballot committees, businesses and nonprofits) that put the most money into Nebraska politics, from NADC and FEC filings. Money Map · Local funds · Method
What "outside influence" means here: money from any organization other than a candidate, a candidate's own committee, or an individual donor: direct contributions (cash, in-kind, loans and pledge payments as filed; unpaid pledges are not counted), independent / third-party expenditures, and ballot committee campaign spending. It does not mean out-of-state; use the origin filter for that, based on the state in each filing. Payment processors (ActBlue, WinRed, Anedot) are excluded because they pass along individual gifts. Individuals are never named.
As of the NADC data file updated 2026-10-26 03:09 CT and FEC bulk files; built 2026-10-26 21:29 CT.
All organizations, 2021-22 cycle (gross)
$50,565,181
2,405 organizations
Net of transfers between organizations
$42,890,143
each dollar counted once
Top 25 shown (Direct (own spending & gifts to candidates))
$22,646,500
All levels · Any origin
Export Top 25 · Verified public filings (25 rows ready)
Top 25 at a glance
$2,620,075
$2,598,716
$1,979,073
$1,959,835
$1,932,908
$1,839,122
$1,400,912
$1,146,753
$769,322
$576,384
$545,004
$502,319
$487,500
$482,708
$482,500
$443,416
$375,925
$350,500
$341,238
$334,067
$305,000
$304,250
$303,114
$285,359
$280,500
Bars are navy unless a party affiliation is filed (FEC committee party, or party named in a filed party committee name): RepublicanDemocraticLibertarian
| # | Organization | Type | Direct amount | Gross in | Via documented intermediaries | Origin | Top recipients |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | RAISE THE WAGE NEBRASKA NADC filings ↗ · NADC filer ID | Ballot question committee | $2,620,075 | $2,620,075 | $0 | Unknown no state in filings | (Ballot measure campaign spending) ($2,620,075) |
| 2 | CITIZENS FOR VOTER ID NADC filings ↗ · NADC filer ID | Ballot question committee | $2,598,716 | $2,598,716 | $0 | Unknown no state in filings | (Ballot measure campaign spending) ($2,598,716) |
| 3 | HOUSE MAJORITY PAC FEC filings ↗ · FEC committee ID | PAC | $1,979,073 | $1,979,073 | $0 | Outside NE FEC committee address: DC | Bacon, Donald (US House NE-02) (oppose) ($1,974,073); VARGAS, ANTHONY 'TONY' ($5,000) |
| 4 | NRCC Republican FEC filings ↗ · FEC committee ID · party: FEC committee party affiliation Chain hopsMoney passed to other organizations that then spent in Nebraska (counted once, at the end of the chain):
| Party committee | $1,959,835 | $2,209,835 | $250,000 | Outside NE FEC committee address: DC | Vargas, Anthony (US House NE-02) (oppose) ($1,949,835); NEBRASKA REPUBLICAN PARTY ($250,000); FLOOD, MIKE ($5,000); BACON, DONALD J ($5,000) |
| 5 | DCCC Democratic FEC filings ↗ · FEC committee ID · party: FEC committee party affiliation | Party committee | $1,932,908 | $1,932,908 | $0 | Outside NE FEC committee address: DC | Bacon, Donald (US House NE-02) (oppose) ($1,588,016); NEBRASKA DEMOCRATIC PARTY ($332,530); VARGAS, ANTHONY 'TONY' ($12,362) |
| 6 | CONSERVATIVE NEBRASKA NADC filings ↗ · NADC filer ID | PAC | $1,839,122 | $1,839,122 | $0 | Unknown no state in filings | Brett Lindstrom — Nebraska - Governor (oppose) ($950,627); Charles Herbster — Nebraska - Governor (oppose) ($858,499); Katherine Wilmot — Nebraska - Board Of Regents - University Of Nebraska - 7 (support) ($29,996) |
| 7 | CARICO FARMS, INC. NADC filings ↗ · contributor name matches NADC filer name (name-only match) ⚑ | Business | $1,400,912 | $1,400,912 | $0 | Nebraska 100% of dated amounts list a Nebraska address | CHARLES HERBSTER ($1,215,418); Target not stated in filing (not stated in filing) ($184,495); JEAN STOTHERT ($1,000) |
| 8 | NEBRASKA FEDERATION FOR CHILDREN NADC filings ↗ · contributor name matches NADC filer name (name-only match) ⚑ Chain hopsMoney passed to other organizations that then spent in Nebraska (counted once, at the end of the chain):
| PAC | $1,146,753 | $1,149,253 | $2,500 | Nebraska 100% of dated amounts list a Nebraska address | Target not stated in filing (not stated in filing) ($351,254); Brad Von Gillern — Nebraska - State Legislature - 4 (support) ($119,922); Timothy Royers — Nebraska - State Legislature - 31 (oppose) ($115,242); George Dungan — Nebraska - State Legislature - 26 (oppose) ($108,326) +33 more |
| 9 | TOGETHER NEBRASKA NADC filings ↗ · contributor name matches NADC filer name (name-only match) ⚑ | PAC | $769,322 | $769,322 | $0 | Nebraska 100% of dated amounts list a Nebraska address | Adam Morfeld — Lancaster - County Attorney (oppose) ($456,497); Wendy Deboer — Nebraska - State Legislature - 10 (oppose) ($74,555); Machaela Cavanaugh — Nebraska - State Legislature - 6 (oppose) ($67,437); Angie Lauritsen — Nebraska - State Legislature - 36 (oppose) ($53,656) +3 more |
| 10 | POLICE COALITION OF AMERICA PAC FEC filings ↗ · spender name matches filer name (name-only match) ⚑ | Independent expenditure / Super PAC | $576,384 | $576,384 | $0 | Outside NE FEC committee address: FL | Bacon, Donald (US House NE-02) (support) ($576,384) |
| 11 | DEFENDING MAIN STREET SUPERPAC INC. FEC filings ↗ · spender name matches filer name (name-only match) ⚑ | Independent expenditure / Super PAC | $545,004 | $545,004 | $0 | Outside NE FEC committee address: DC | Vargas, Anthony (US House NE-02) (oppose) ($504,345); Bacon, Donald (US House NE-02) (support) ($40,659) |
| 12 | NEBRASKA FUTURE ACTION FUND NADC filings ↗ · NADC filer ID | PAC | $502,319 | $502,319 | $0 | Unknown no state in filings | Greg Gonzalez — Douglas - County Sheriff (oppose) ($158,431); Deborah Neary — Nebraska - State Board Of Education - 8 (oppose) ($153,767); Matthew Williams — Nebraska - Board Of Regents - University Of Nebraska - 7 (oppose) ($103,331); Wendy Deboer — Nebraska - State Legislature - 10 (oppose) ($45,002) +2 more |
| 13 | DEMOCRATIC GRASSROOTS VICTORY FUND FEC filings ↗ · FEC committee ID | PAC | $487,500 | $487,500 | $0 | Outside NE FEC committee address: DC | NEBRASKA DEMOCRATIC PARTY ($487,500) |
| 14 | AMERICANS FOR PROSPERITY NADC filings ↗ · NADC filer ID | 501(c)(4) | $482,708 | $482,708 | $0 | Unknown no state in filings | Jim Pillen — Nebraska - Governor (support) ($296,729); Rick Holdcroft — Nebraska - State Legislature - 36 (support) ($40,473); Christian Mirch — Nebraska - State Legislature - 6 (support) ($34,216); Robert Clements — Nebraska - State Legislature - 2 (support) ($33,626) +2 more |
| 15 | CULAC THE PAC OF CREDIT UNION NATIONAL ASSOCIATION FEC filings ↗ · FEC committee ID | PAC | $482,500 | $482,500 | $0 | Outside NE FEC committee address: DC | Bacon, Donald (US House NE-02) (support) ($450,000); FLOOD, MIKE ($15,000); BACON, DONALD J ($10,000); SMITH, ADRIAN ($7,500) |
| 16 | NEBRASKA REPUBLICAN PARTY Republican NADC filings ↗ · contributor name matches NADC filer name (name-only match) ⚑ · party: party named in filed committee name Chain hopsMoney passed to other organizations that then spent in Nebraska (counted once, at the end of the chain):
| Party committee | $443,416 | $444,916 | $1,500 | Nebraska 100% of dated amounts list a Nebraska address | Danielle Helzer — Nebraska - State Board Of Education - 6 (oppose) ($70,221); Helen Raikes — Nebraska - State Board Of Education - 5 (oppose) ($70,058); Deborah Neary — Nebraska - State Board Of Education - 8 (oppose) ($44,809); Machaela Cavanaugh — Nebraska - State Legislature - 6 (oppose) ($22,234) +28 more |
| 17 | WITH HONOR FUND, INC. FEC filings ↗ · spender name matches filer name (name-only match) ⚑ | Independent expenditure / Super PAC | $375,925 | $375,925 | $0 | Outside NE FEC committee address: VA | Bacon, Donald (US House NE-02) (support) ($375,925) |
| 18 | MORRISON ENTERPRISES, LLC NADC filings ↗ · contributor name matches NADC filer name (name-only match) ⚑ | Business | $350,500 | $350,500 | $0 | Nebraska 100% of dated amounts list a Nebraska address | JIM PILLEN ($350,500) |
| 19 | PLANNED PARENTHOOD ADVOCATES OF NEBRASKA NADC filings ↗ · contributor name matches NADC filer name (name-only match) ⚑ | 501(c)(4) | $341,238 | $341,238 | $0 | Nebraska 100% of dated amounts list a Nebraska address | Target not stated in filing (not stated in filing) ($189,257); CAROL BLOOD ($39,874); DAVID PANTOS ($21,578); DEBORAH NEARY ($16,701) +14 more |
| 20 | OTHERS (NON-INDIVIDUALS) WHO HAVE CONTRIBUTED DURING PERIOD, BUT EACH $250 OR LESS FOR CALENDAR YEAR no filer record · name only ⚑ Chain hopsMoney passed to other organizations that then spent in Nebraska (counted once, at the end of the chain):
| Business / nonprofit | $334,067 | $491,433 | $157,367 | Nebraska 100% of dated amounts list a Nebraska address | NEBRASKA BANKERS STATE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ($28,637); STU DORNAN ($25,674); WENDY DEBOER ($19,120); INDEPENDENT INSURANCE AGENTS OF NEBRASKA PAC ($18,800) +139 more |
| 21 | OTB ARIZONA, LLC (NE) no filer record · name only ⚑ Chain hopsMoney passed to other organizations that then spent in Nebraska (counted once, at the end of the chain):
| Business / nonprofit | $305,000 | $400,000 | $95,000 | Nebraska 100% of dated amounts list a Nebraska address | JIM PILLEN ($300,000); TOGETHER NEBRASKA ($70,000); NEBRASKA REPUBLICAN PARTY ($25,000); RICK HOLDCROFT ($5,000) |
| 22 | NEBRASKA REALTORS PAC NADC filings ↗ · contributor name matches NADC filer name (name-only match) ⚑ Chain hopsMoney passed to other organizations that then spent in Nebraska (counted once, at the end of the chain):
| PAC | $304,250 | $309,579 | $5,329 | Nebraska 100% of dated amounts list a Nebraska address | JIM PILLEN ($27,500); ROBERT EVNEN ($25,000); BRAD VON GILLERN ($12,500); PETE RICKETTS ($11,000) +73 more |
| 23 | NEBRASKA STATE EDUCATION ASSOCIATION PAC NADC filings ↗ · contributor name matches NADC filer name (name-only match) ⚑ Chain hopsMoney passed to other organizations that then spent in Nebraska (counted once, at the end of the chain):
| PAC | $303,114 | $502,614 | $199,500 | Nebraska 100% of dated amounts list a Nebraska address | PRESERVE THE GOOD LIFE ($168,000); BRETT LINDSTROM ($25,225); Brett Lindstrom — Nebraska - Governor (support) ($25,000); TIMOTHY ROYERS ($20,000) +50 more |
| 24 | AMERICAN FUTURE FUND POLITICAL ACTION FEC filings ↗ · spender name matches filer name (name-only match) ⚑ | PAC | $285,359 | $285,359 | $0 | Outside NE FEC committee address: VA | Flood, Mike (US House NE-01) (oppose) ($285,359) |
| 25 | KAAPA ETHANOL HOLDINGS, LLC NADC filings ↗ · contributor name matches NADC filer name (name-only match) ⚑ Chain hopsMoney passed to other organizations that then spent in Nebraska (counted once, at the end of the chain):
| Business | $280,500 | $300,500 | $20,000 | Nebraska 100% of dated amounts list a Nebraska address | JIM PILLEN ($200,000); PAUL KENNEY ($50,000); NEBRASKANS FOR RELIABLE AND AFFORDABLE ELECTRICITY ($10,000); NEBRASKA REPUBLICAN PARTY ($10,000) +26 more |
⚑ name-only match: the contributor name on a filing matches a registered filer's name, but no ID links them; such matches are flagged and never used to merge differently named organizations. Direct counts only what an organization itself gave to candidates and non-ranked committees or spent on independent expenditures / ballot campaigns; money it gave to another ranked organization is counted at that organization instead. Via pass-through credits an intermediary's spending to its documented organizational funders in proportion to their share of its filed receipts. See methodology.